Roast Pork & Almond Sauce over Noodles

Been trying to cook some healthy options and I’ll be posting a few I’ve found that are really good.  We had grilled up a pork tenderloin and had leftover pork.  So I used that pork with this recipe.  Super quick and easy since the pork was already cooked.  I’m sure their way is super tasty too.

1/2 pound pork tenderloin
8 oz uncooked pasta (I used a whole grain angel hair)
1/4 cup almond butter
2 1/2 tablespoons low sodium soy sauce
2 tablespoons rice vinegar
1 tablespoon minced fresh ginger
1 1/2 teaspoons chili garlic sauce
1 cup thinly sliced green onions

For the pork, you can do what they did or what I did.  We grilled up a pork tenderloin the day before and only ate half.  I took the other half and cut into thin strips and heated in the oven at 350 for 5-10 minutes or until warm.

While cooking the pasta, you can start making the sauce.  Mix all ingredients together and once pasta is done, add 2 tablespoons of the pasta water.  Top each bowl of pasta with pork, sauce and sprinkle some sliced green onions.  Serves about 4.

Note, I was worried that our pork tenderloin was pre-seasoned with lemon and garlic and would make the dish taste funny.  It did not.  It was crazy delicious and maybe more enjoyable since this whole process took practically no time when you don’t have to cook the pork.

Here’s a crappy picture of the tasty dish:

 

14 Responses to Roast Pork & Almond Sauce over Noodles

  1. Sara says:

    Thanks for your posting. My partner and i have generally observed that most people
    are eager to lose weight simply because they wish to look slim in
    addition to looking attractive. However, they do
    not generally realize that there are many benefits for you to losing weight as well.
    Doctors state that fat people are afflicted with a variety of health conditions that
    can be perfectely attributed to their excess weight.
    The good news is that people who’re overweight and suffering from several diseases can reduce the severity of their particular illnesses through losing weight. It is possible to see a continuous but identifiable improvement with health if even a small amount of weight reduction is obtained.

  2. Hello there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really
    informative. I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue
    this in future. A lot of people will be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

  3. epicurean says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme.

    Did you make this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for
    you? Plz respond as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this
    from. many thanks

  4. Frank says:

    I always used to study article in news papers but now as I am a user of internet thus from now I am using net for articles or reviews, thanks to web.

  5. Steven says:

    Hi would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re using?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 completely different web browsers
    and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you recommend a good internet hosting provider at a fair price?
    Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  6. Francis says:

    I don’t even understand how I finished up here, however I assumed this put up was great.

    I do not realize who you’re however certainly you are going to a
    well-known blogger if you aren’t already. Cheers!

  7. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you
    knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet
    my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for
    quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this.
    Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.dr drum beat making software

  8. Definitely imagine that that you said. Your favorite justification seemed to be
    on the internet the simplest thing to bear in mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed whilst other folks think about issues that they plainly
    do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the
    top and also outlined out the entire thing with no need side-effects
    , folks could take a signal. Will probably be back
    to get more. Thank you

  9. Chadwick says:

    Once you think you’ve found the right agent
    for you, it’s your turn to prove yourself right
    for the person. Therefore there ended up less people thinking about purchasing homes.
    This financial bailout for the big banks is adding
    to the ever-expanding federal budget deficit of the
    United States which currently stands at around $17.

  10. Every weekend i used to go to see this site,
    as i want enjoyment, as this this website conations really good funny data
    too.

  11. I truly love your site.. Great colors & theme. Did you develop this website yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my own personal
    website and want to learn where you got this from or
    just what the theme is called. Thank you!

  12. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit
    my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Regardless, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  13. You’ve made some good points there. I looked on the internet for
    more information about the issue and found most people will go along with your views on this website.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

