Italian Egg Salad

I’ve never really been a fan of traditional egg salad.  Always seemed like too much egg or too much mayo. This recipe takes egg salad to a delicious new level.  I know some of you don’t love the mayo… but this really was quite delicious.

Egg Salad

4 Large Eggs – Boiled, Cooled and Chopped
1/2 cup Gorgonzola or a Mediterranean Spiced Feta
1/4 cup Mayo – I used Light to make it a smidge healthier not that it really makes a difference on this one.
1/4 cup chopped chives
Salt & Pepper
Pancetta – 8 pieces cooked and crumbled
8 slices of bread of your choosing

Combine chopped eggs, Gorgonzola, Mayo, chives, and then salt and pepper to taste.  Spread on bread and top with crumbled pancetta and then of course top with second piece of bread.

5 Responses to Italian Egg Salad

  1. thuc tap ke toan…

    […]Italian Egg Salad « Feed the Empire[…]…

  2. Regaine says:

    Howdy are using WordPress for your blog platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own.
    Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog?

    Any help would be really appreciated!

  3. hemroids says:

    I blog often and I really thank you for your content.
    This great article has really peaked my interest. I’m going to book mark your site and keep checking for new details about once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  4. ha noi says:

    I really like your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do
    it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my
    own blog and would like to find out where u got this from.

    thank you

Leave a Reply

